Page 1 of 1

How to use .tga?

Posted: 19 Mar 2018, 10:22
by Wangshiyou
When using UE4 , most of the images are tga type. Is there a good way for noesis plugin to deal with it?

Re: How to use .tga?

Posted: 19 Mar 2018, 15:45
by hcpizzi
Hi,

The UE4 plugin should support TGAs. Unfortunately WPF doesn't support TGAs, so you wouldn't be able to see the images in Blend.

I just made a change to add support for all supported UE4 image formats (bmp, pcx, tga, float, psd, dds, hdr, ies, png, jpg, jpeg and exr). I'll be uploading it to GitHub shortly.

If the TGA doesn't work for you, can you look at the output log and see if there are any Noesis warnings or errors?

Thank you.

Re: How to use .tga?

Posted: 20 Mar 2018, 02:18
by Wangshiyou
Hi,

The UE4 plugin should support TGAs. Unfortunately WPF doesn't support TGAs, so you wouldn't be able to see the images in Blend.

I just made a change to add support for all supported UE4 image formats (bmp, pcx, tga, float, psd, dds, hdr, ies, png, jpg, jpeg and exr). I'll be uploading it to GitHub shortly.

If the TGA doesn't work for you, can you look at the output log and see if there are any Noesis warnings or errors?

Thank you.
Waiting for your support and if there is any problem ,i think i will post it immediately

Re: How to use .tga?

Posted: 20 Mar 2018, 10:38
by hcpizzi
Will let you know, but just to be clear, TGAs should be working with the code that is on GitHub right now.