Feldruebe
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Jun 2018, 11:52

Animations with Time.timeScale = 0

13 May 2021, 13:44

Hello,

I am implementing a pause menu. My current approach is to set the timeScale to 0 to pause the game and show the menu.
This works without problems. The only thing is that the control animations are also affected by the timeScale.

Is there a way to update the animations manually?
A look into the documentations brought me to the Clock class but I could not figure out to do it.

Tags:
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 2220
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: Animations with Time.timeScale = 0

17 May 2021, 10:15

Hi, by default Noesis plugin uses Time.time (affected by timeScale) to update, but you can set UseRealTimeClock=true to use real time since startup.
Could that work for you?
 
Feldruebe
Topic Author
Posts: 6
Joined: 24 Jun 2018, 11:52

Re: Animations with Time.timeScale = 0

19 May 2021, 12:53

Thanks for the answer.

Worked just liked that.
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 2220
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: Animations with Time.timeScale = 0

19 May 2021, 14:13

Great, thanks for the update.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests