Frodo
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 20:01

Change grid column at runtime

18 Oct 2014, 17:51

Hi,

Is there a possibility to change an elements grid column at runtime?
To clarify, I want to move an element within the grid form one column to another.

In WPF this could be achieved like this:
<Grid>
    <Grid.RowDefinitions>
        <RowDefinition Height="100"/>
        <RowDefinition Height="100"/>
    </Grid.RowDefinitions>
    <Button Name="button"
            Grid.Row="0"
            Content="Some content"/>
</Grid>

Grid.SetRow(button, 1);
Is there a similar way in Noesis GUI to achieve this?

Thanks for your help.
Last edited by Frodo on 19 Oct 2014, 14:39, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
ai_enabled
Posts: 231
Joined: 18 Jul 2013, 05:28
Contact:

Re: Change grid column at runtime

19 Oct 2014, 04:39

Grid.SetRow(button, 2);
Grid.SetColumn(button, 2);
It works in the NoesisGUI, we're using it actively in our game.
AtomicTorch Studio Pte. Ltd. http://atomictorch.com
 
Frodo
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 20:01

Re: Change grid column at runtime

19 Oct 2014, 14:37

Thank you for your reply.

I completely missed the fact, that this is a static function.
But I'm glad to hear, that this works in Noesis GUI too!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests