Page 1 of 1

Change grid column at runtime

Posted: 18 Oct 2014, 17:51
by Frodo
Hi,

Is there a possibility to change an elements grid column at runtime?
To clarify, I want to move an element within the grid form one column to another.

In WPF this could be achieved like this:
<Grid>
    <Grid.RowDefinitions>
        <RowDefinition Height="100"/>
        <RowDefinition Height="100"/>
    </Grid.RowDefinitions>
    <Button Name="button"
            Grid.Row="0"
            Content="Some content"/>
</Grid>

Grid.SetRow(button, 1);
Is there a similar way in Noesis GUI to achieve this?

Thanks for your help.

Re: Change grid column at runtime

Posted: 19 Oct 2014, 04:39
by ai_enabled
Grid.SetRow(button, 2);
Grid.SetColumn(button, 2);
It works in the NoesisGUI, we're using it actively in our game.

Re: Change grid column at runtime

Posted: 19 Oct 2014, 14:37
by Frodo
Thank you for your reply.

I completely missed the fact, that this is a static function.
But I'm glad to hear, that this works in Noesis GUI too!