Page 1 of 1

ListBox touch scrolling

Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 19:05
by tabulatouch
Hello,
We are diving deep in the Noesis trial.
Our mission is to have ListBoxes with custom templates (DataTemplate) inside that react beautifully to touch
(we will have dozens of images inside, performance on mobile is our first test).

However, we cannot touch-scroll a Listbox as simple as that:
<ListBox Margin="0" ScrollViewer.VerticalScrollBarVisibility="Disabled">
		<ListBox.Items>
			<ListBoxItem Content="Item1"/>
			<ListBoxItem Content="Item2"/>
                        ... many more items outside of viewable area
                </ListBox.Items>
		</ListBox>
It works if compiled in WPF, but doesn't react to touch in Android platform (didn't try iOS yet).
We can select individual elements, and with the scrollbar it works, but we want to achieve the smooth touch scrolling.

Can you help?
Regards
SB

Re: ListBox touch scrolling

Posted: 30 Jul 2015, 19:51
by jsantos
This sample is working fine for me, I can touch scroll:
<Page
  xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml/presentation"
  xmlns:x="http://schemas.microsoft.com/winfx/2006/xaml">

<ListBox Margin="0" HorizontalAlignment="Center" VerticalAlignment="Center" Height="200"> 
      <ListBox.Items>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item1"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item2"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item3"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item4"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item5"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item6"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item7"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item8"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item9"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item10"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item11"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item12"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item13"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item14"/>
         <ListBoxItem Content="Item15"/>
      </ListBox.Items>
</ListBox>

</Page>
So I would say we have a deviation from WPF because when the VerticalScroll is disabled we are also disabling the scrolling behavior. I think this is a bug, I need to investigate it a bit more.