mruce
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 15:13

Multi Display app in Unity

30 Jul 2018, 15:22

Hi,
I'm working an app that have multiple UIs, each displayed on different window/monitor. I'm trying to use Noesis for that - but seems like app is getting a proper mouse input from main display only.
Can Noesis be used in Unity on multiple displays?

Tags:
 
User avatar
jsantos
Site Admin
Posts: 2906
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 17:18
Contact:

Re: Multi Display app in Unity

02 Aug 2018, 12:58

Yes, it should but this is something we probably never verified in Unity. You are talking about a single window that spans several monitors right?
 
mruce
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: 04 Jun 2018, 15:13

Re: Multi Display app in Unity

07 Aug 2018, 16:56

You are talking about a single window that spans several monitors right?
No, I mean the app that has multiple windows, each with own camera (Target Display setting at the bottom of the image below)
Image
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 1918
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: Multi Display app in Unity

07 Aug 2018, 21:17

Are you using the Camera Overlay mode or the Render Texture mode?

We use UnityEngine.Event.mousePosition and UnityEngine.Screen.height information to calculate the coordinates inside the screen.
You can see the script code at Assets/NoesisGUI/Plugins/NoesisView.cs : ProjectPointer method.

Could you please print the values that are received from Display2 in the ev.mousePosition, and also the Screen dimensions?

Thanks for your feedback.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests