User avatar
MF_Andreich
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 08:46

[Unity] Commands CanExecute not change IsEnabled property

27 Jul 2017, 14:38

Hi all. I have small problem. In WPF apps when I use ICommand implementations on buttons (for example) I dont need bind IsEnabled property of this button to something. Its doing automaticly when CanExecute return false. But in Noesis I dont see this behavior... Maybe I'm dooing something wrong and miss something.... Or in Noesis I really need bind all IsEnabled properties to command CanExecute?
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 1920
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: [Unity] Commands CanExecute not change IsEnabled property

31 Jul 2017, 17:22

Nothing wrong on your side. Our controls are not listening to the ICommand.CanExecuteChanged event yet, so IsEnabled is not automatically updated.
Please report it in our bugtracker so you can track the development of this feature.
 
nikobarli
Posts: 178
Joined: 26 Apr 2017, 06:23

Re: [Unity] Commands CanExecute not change IsEnabled property

04 Aug 2017, 03:25

Stumbled to this same issue when using C++ SDK. So it's not specific to Unity or C# SDK, right ?
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 1920
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: [Unity] Commands CanExecute not change IsEnabled property

04 Aug 2017, 12:32

No, this feature is not implemented, so it is not availbale in any API.
We will solve it as soon as possible.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest