Grandpa3D
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jun 2019, 02:33

Strange behavior in Unity/Blend project

19 Jun 2019, 22:04

What am I doing wrong? 3 times now I have tried to create a new Unity project I get this in Blend. This did not use to happen.
Image

These are the steps I used:
1) create WPF project in Blend
2) import Noesis.GUI.Extensions
3) create Assets folder
4) open project in Unity and import Noesis package.
5) a dialog box is displayed in Blend telling me that the project has been changed outside of
blend.
6) click reload
7) The above picture is what appears in Blend

I also tried not re-importing the project. But when I close it. The same thing appears when I open it.

Tags:
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 1912
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: Strange behavior in Unity/Blend project

20 Jun 2019, 13:21

This is happening because the name of the Blend solution and the one created by Unity is the same, so when you open the project in Unity it is modifying your original Blend solution.
I suggest you assign a different name to the Blend solution and projects (in our samples we use the "-blend" suffix) to avoid that, something like this:
NoesisTest/
 - Assets/
 - NoesisTest-blend.csproj
 - NoesisTest-blend.sln
 - NoesisTest.sln (Unity one)
 - Assembly-CSharp.csproj (Unity)
 - Assembly-CSharp-Editor.csproj (Unity)
 
Grandpa3D
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: 15 Jun 2019, 02:33

Re: Strange behavior in Unity/Blend project

20 Jun 2019, 16:49

Thanks for the response. I will make sure and do that from now on
 
User avatar
jsantos
Site Admin
Posts: 2904
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 17:18
Contact:

Re: Strange behavior in Unity/Blend project

24 Jun 2019, 14:48

Documentation was improved to notify about this. Thanks for your feedback!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests