nikobarli
Topic Author
Posts: 178
Joined: 26 Apr 2017, 06:23

Does Inspector support Multiple-view-in-a-process scenarios ?

04 Aug 2020, 16:03

Hi,

Our app is currently creating multiple Noesis views inside one process (i.e. multiple MFC CWnds layered with NoesisGUI inside one process).

Is it possible to use Inspector to those views ?

Tags:
 
User avatar
jsantos
Site Admin
Posts: 2904
Joined: 20 Jan 2012, 17:18
Contact:

Re: Does Inspector support Multiple-view-in-a-process scenarios ?

05 Aug 2020, 11:23

Yes, the toolbar contains a drop down list with all the Views in the current target.

https://www.noesisengine.com/docs/Gui.C ... tor-layout

Please, let us know if it doesn't work properly for you.
 
nikobarli
Topic Author
Posts: 178
Joined: 26 Apr 2017, 06:23

Re: Does Inspector support Multiple-view-in-a-process scenarios ?

10 Aug 2020, 06:31

Ah, I found it.

I need to resize the inspector window wide enough so that the selection menu appears.

Thanks !
 
User avatar
sfernandez
Site Admin
Posts: 1912
Joined: 22 Dec 2011, 19:20

Re: Does Inspector support Multiple-view-in-a-process scenarios ?

10 Aug 2020, 12:37

Thanks for the update, it turns out the Inspector top toolbar is not using the correct layout, so when it doesn't fit horizontally it is not showing the typical ... button. We'll fix it for the next release.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest